I’m better than you and I know more.

Just kidding. πŸ™‚ I shocked you into reading though, right? πŸ™‚

I have strong opinions. Do I need to say that? πŸ™‚ In a perfect world, I wouldn’t need to write this post, but I know I make mistakes and I know perceptions and impressions sometimes get in the way of reality. I know I’m not alone in opinion-world. I’m not calling it “opinionated” because it’s not always “stubborn,” “unreasonable,” or “arrogant.” Although, I can admit, I am opinionated at times as well.

I am a person who loves to share information I’ve found, because if I found it helpful, it may be to you as well. It’s almost never to start a fight, or say “YOU’RE WRONG!” or “You don’t know how to do this, let me teach you.” That last one might be a small percentage of the time if you ask my husband. (“What’s the ‘right way’ to wash the dishes?” Errr…)

If I love a recipe, I love having a garden or chickens, I love a book or product, I share it…you might love it too! If I think something is unjust or outrageous, I share it to get the word out (not to scare you, but make you aware so it doesn’t happen to you or your loved ones!). If I’ve researched a subject or a candidate, I talk about what I think on the subject and share links to articles/blogs, etc on the matter. I try to keep my mouth shut about things I haven’t researched enough to carry on a full conversation about. And occasionally, I just keep my mouth shut when I think there’s no point in arguing over it because I know it’s such a split issue. We’ll just have to agree to disagree. All kinds of things are coming to mind as I type…

God, Syria, gun control, violence, human trafficking, big corporations, mainstream popularity, modern medicine, homesteading, food & drink, drugs, homosexuality, vaccines, the entertainment industry, the royal baby, teaching kids, TV…I could go on and on. Some of those things I have spoke out for or against or stated my opinion on the issue, and a few I have kept my mouth shut about.

I know I’m not cool, and I don’t care to be. In school when I was trying to figure out what “group” I was in (popular-cool kids, trouble makers, nerds, etc), I realized I was an “other.” For style, I choose things I like, not what’s in style at the moment. For beliefs (all sorts, not just religious), I don’t generally go with the majority or take what I’m told at face value. I seek out “options” and research & ask questions to find out what and why. It’s not that it’s fun to be in the “other” group. Sometimes it’s kinda lonely over here. But I can’t do life in any other group.

So I guess I just wanted to let you in on a few reasons why I post what I post and why I talk about what I talk about. I wanted you to hear what is in my heart when I post. I don’t like confrontation and I don’t wish to offend. I’m sorry if I’ve somehow hurt you. Please don’t think I am saying “I’m right, you’re wrong.” I just like stating my opinion! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I’m better than you and I know more.

  1. Well I think the title is hilarious. πŸ™‚ Blogging is a live and learn experience! You are finding your writing voice, and the only way to do it is to log the hours, to write and tweak and write more. Keep at it! Love you girl…

  2. I can totally feel where you’re coming from because I have the same things happen to me. People don’t understand that my intentions are usually pure, but I come across in a way that is not met with open arms most of the time. πŸ™‚ I appreciate all of your crazy opinions, ideas, recipes, and chicken talk! πŸ™‚

What do you think?

