OH MY WORD Soft-Hands Balm

1500932_876305790424_1462188875_o

This stuff stays on your skin (even hands!) for a long time even when you’re busy moving about. I have made many oil mixes, salves, balms, creams, etc, and this is by far my favorite one. My daughter and I have been rubbing our hands together all morning to feel the softness. 🙂 This would make a great homemade Christmas gift!

OH MY WORD Soft-Hands Balm recipe:

  • 1 oz bar of beeswax with an amazing smell
  • 1 Tbsp Jojoba oil
  • 2 Tbsp Sweet Almond Oil
  • 1 Tbsp Olive oil
  • 2 heaping Tbsp Coconut Oil
  • a small squirt of honey
  • a few drops each of lavender and chamomile (I used my own pre-made blend I call “CALM down” which has slightly more lavender than chamomile.)

Melt in the microwave in a glass container till completely liquid. (You can also do this on the stove, but steer clear of heating glass on the stovetop…I may have broken a jar that way before.) 😀 Be careful…I suggest letting it sit in the microwave a little while till you can pick it up and mix it. If it has hardened by that point, just melt it again a few seconds. Pour into containers while liquid and place in the fridge to harden. I love saving containers for this purpose, but you can also find empty, new containers on amazon.com.

All of these ingredients can be found on Vitacost at a low price! I love the things I get from Vitacost, and have had great customer service since the very beginning. I highly recommend them, and I highly recommend spending $49 (especially on products you’d normally purchase anyway) to get free shipping. 🙂 Here is my referral link for you to get $10 off, and me to get $10 off. Thank you! 

What do you think?

